​​​

​Your health is our priority.​ Please save yours​elf a trip and contact ​​​us before coming to the office. ​AHD remains committed to serving you, please c​ontact us to discuss how we may continue to provide the support you need:​  Main Number: (907) 343-6718

​​​Quick Links​​​​​​

Clinic
Immunizations, sexual health, testing​
(907) 343-4799​​​​​
Childcare
Licensing, facility inspections, facility database​
(907) 343-4758​​​​​
Animal Care & Control
Animal shelter, adoptions, lost & found pets​
(907) 343-8122​​​​​
Women, Infants, & Children
WIC benefits, transportation vouchers, breastfeeding support ​
(907) 343-4668​​​​​
Environmental Health
Air quality, food safety, health permits, noise permitting & complaints​
(907) 343-4200​
Aging & Disability Resources
Benefits counseling, resources, long-term care options​
(907) 343-7770​
Housing & Homelessness
Grants, shelter licensing, emergency shelter planning​
(907) 343-6718​​​​​

​​​Getting Here

Anchorage Health Department
825 L Street
Anchorage, AK 99501

Anchorage Animal Care & Control
4711 Elmore Road
Anchorage, AK 99507


​​

Pub​lic​​​ Healt​​​​h: working for all of us all of the time!

Contact Us

825 L Street, Anchorage AK 99501

Call us: (907) 343-6718​
Email us: wwahd@muni.org

People Mover bus lines: 10, 11, 20, 21,
25, 30, 31, 25, 40, 92

AHD Join Our Team (1).png

Click here to find AHD job opportunities!

AHD Leadership Team​​

Kimberly Rash
Acting Director, Administration Division Manager
kimberly.rash@anchorageak.gov

Dylan Pearce​
Public Health Division Manager
dylan.pearce@anchorageak.gov

Terrence Shanigan​
Human Services Division Manager
terrence.shanigan@anchorageak.gov

Alexis Johnson
Housing & Homeless Policy Division Manager
alexis.johnson@anchorageak.gov​​​

Tyler Sachtleben​
Public Information Officer
tyler.sachtleben​​​​@anchorageak.gov​​​​


AHD Medical Officers

Michael B. Savitt, MD

Chief Medical Officer
michael.savitt@anchorageak.gov

Brian Piltz, MD

Medical Officer
brian.piltz@anchorageak.gov​​

Reva L. Katz, M.Sci

Epidemiologist
reva.katz@anchorageak.gov
















​​​

​​