​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

American Heart Month - Part 2​!

Did you know t​​​hat people who have close relationships at home, work, or in their community tend to be healthier and live longer? One reason, according to the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI), is that we’re more successful at meeting our health goals when we work on them with others. NHLBI launched the #OurHearts movement to inspire us to protect and strengthen our hearts with the support of others. American Heart Month - Part 2 - Diet plays an Important Part​


​​​Your health is our priority. Please save yourself a trip and contact us before coming to the office. ​AHD remains committed to serving you, please c​ontact us to discuss how we may continue to provide the support you need:​  Main Number: (907) 343-6718

  • Community Health Nursing: (907) ​343-4799

  • Aging and Disability Resource Center: (907) 343-7770

  • Women, Infants and Children: (907) 343-4668

  • Child Care Licensing: (907) 343-4758

  • Environmental Health (Food and Air): (907) 343-4200

  • Community Safety and Development: (907) 343-6513

  • Substance Misuse and Addiction Resources: (907) 343-4799

HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION

​PUBLIC HEALTH DIVISION

ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

PRESS RELEASES ​​

Follow AHD

​​

Public Health: working for all of us all of the time!

Contact Us

825 L Street, Anchorage AK 99501

Call us: (907) 343-6718​
Email us: wwahd@muni.org

People Mover bus lines: 10, 11, 20, 21,
25, 30, 31, 25, 40, 92

AHD Join Our Team (1).png

Click here to find AHD job opportunities!

AHD Leadership Team​

Joe Gerace
​Director​
Joe.Gerace@anchorageak.gov​

Kimberly Rash
Deputy Director, Administration Division Manager
Kimberly.Rash@anchorageak.gov

Dylan Pearce​
Public Health Division Manager
Dylan.Pearce@anchorageak.gov

Terrance Shanigan 
Human Services Division Manager

Terrance.Shanigan@anchorageak.gov​

Tyler Sachtleben​
Public Information Officer
Tyler.Sachtleben​​​​@anchorageak.gov​​

Leighanne ​A​twood​
Executive Assistant to the Director
Leighanne.A​twood@anchorageak.gov​​

AHD Medical Officers

Michael B. Savitt, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Michael.Savitt@anchorageak.gov

Brian Piltz, MD

Medical Counter Measures Officer
Brian.piltz@anchorageak.gov

Ravi Mehrotra, MD, PhD

Epidemiologist
Ravi.mehrotra@anchorageak.gov

Reva L. Katz, M.Sci

Epidemiologist
Reva.katz@anchorageak.gov