​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Your health is our priority. Please save yourself a trip and contact us before coming to the office. ​AHD remains committed to serving you, please c​ontact us to discuss how we may continue to provide the support you need:​  Main Number: (907) 343-6718

  • Community Health Nursing: (907) ​343-4799

  • Aging and Disability Resource Center: (907) 343-7770

  • Women, Infants and Children: (907) 343-4668

  • Child Care Licensing: (907) 343-4758

  • Environmental Health (Food and Air): (907) 343-4200

  • Community Safety and Development: (907) 343-6513

  • Substance Misuse and Addiction Resources: (907) 343-4799

HUMAN SER​VICES DIVISION

​PUBLIC HEALTH DIVISION

ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

PRESS RELEASES ​​


Follow AHD

​​

Public Health: working for all of us all of the time!

Contact Us

825 L Street, Anchorage AK 99501

Call us: (907) 343-6718​
Email us: wwahd@muni.org

People Mover bus lines: 10, 11, 20, 21,
25, 30, 31, 25, 40, 92

AHD Join Our Team (1).png

Click here to find AHD job opportunities!

AHD Leadership Team​​

Kim Rash
Acting Director, Administration Division Manager
Kimberly.Rash@anchorageak.gov

Dylan Pearce​
Public Health Division Manager
Dylan.Pearce@anchorageak.gov

Terrence Shanigan​
Human Services Division Manager
Terrence.Shanigan@anchorageak.gov

Tyler Sachtleben​
Public Information Officer
Tyler.Sachtleben​​​​@anchorageak.gov​​​​


AHD Medical Officers

Michael B. Savitt, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Michael.Savitt@anchorageak.gov

Brian Piltz, MD

Medical Officer
Brian.piltz@anchorageak.gov​​

Reva L. Katz, M.Sci

Epidemiologist
Reva.katz@anchorageak.gov