Anchorage Parks and Recreation

Contact Us

​​​​​Select a link below to jump to a specific section.​

Administration

​​632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Director, Mike Braniff
michael.braniff@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4369​
Fax: 907-249-7479

Principal Admin. Officer, Shanna Gamble
shanna.gamble​@anchorageak.gov
​907-343-4355
Fax: 907-249-7524

Citywide Community Events, Cathy Janigo
cathy.janigo@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4492
Fax: 907-343-6523

Administrative Parks Coordinator, Marcus "Randy" Rand
marcus.rand@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4504
Fax: 907-249-7902

Community Engagement Coordinator, Ellen Devine
ellen.devine@anchorageak.gov​ 
907-343-4587

Return to top


Park Development and Natural Resources

632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Parks Superintendent, Steve Rafuse
stephen.rafuse@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4586
Fax: 907-249-7331​

Land Manager, Tom Korosei
tom.korosei@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4503
Fax: 907-249-7375

​Landscape Architect II, Tanya Hickok
tanya.hickok@anchorageak.gov
907 343-4135
Fax: 907-249-7543

​Landscape Architect II, Taylor Keegan
taylor.keegan@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4518​
Fax: 907-249-7945

Associate Planner, Nicolette Dent
nicolette.dent@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4137

Natural Resource Manager, Brad Muir
bradley.muir@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4287

Return to top


Park Operations
(Park Maintenance, Horticulture,and Community Work Service)

Park Maintenance​

Park Maintenance Hotline: 907-343-4554

​Park Maintenance Superintendent, Michael Fisher
michael.fisher@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4716
Fax: 907-249-7513

Parks & Trails Safety General Foreman, Mike Braniff
michael.braniff@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4369

Horticulture​
1321 Lidia Selkregg Lane

Horticulture Supervisor, Luis Lemus
Luis.Lemus@anchora​geak.gov​
907-343-4548
Fax: 907-333-0344

Sr. Office Associate, Michael Burgamy​​
michael.burgamy@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4717
Fax: 907-249-7577
Division Fax: 907-333-0344

Community Work Service​

CWS@muni.org
907-343-4348
Fax: 907-274-7530

Return to top

Aquatics​

Bartlett Pool - 21101 Golden Bear Dr
Manager, Adam Advincula
adam.advincula@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 

Dimond Pool - 2909 W. 88th Avenue
Manager, Scott O'Brien
scott.o'brien@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402

East Pool - 4025 E. 20th Avenue
Manager, Scott O'Brien​
scott.o'brien@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 

West Pool - 1700 Hillcrest Drive
Manager, Jim Reeves
james.reeves@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 

Service Pool - 5577 Abbott Road
Manager, Scott O'Brien
scott.o'brien@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 

Return to top

Recreation Division

Community Recreation Centers

Fairview Recreation Center - 1121 E. 10th Avenue
Indoor Recreation Superintendent, Teri Desy
teri.desy@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4297
Fax: 907-343-4132

​Spenard Recreation Center - 2020 W. 48th Avenue
Indoor Recreation Superintendent,Teri Desy
teri.desy@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4163
Fax: 907-249-7371

Outdoor Recreation Centers

Centennial Camper Park - 8400 Starview Dr
Centennial@anchorageak.gov

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725

Selkregg Chalet - 1600 Lidia Selkregg Lane
RussianJack@anchorageak.gov​

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725

Kincaid Outdoor Center- 9401 W Raspberry Rd
Kincaid@muni.org

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725

Recreation

Junior Admininistrative Officer – Outdoor Parks & Active Administrator
C.B. Stewart
Special Event/Shelter/Park/Field/Ice Permits
christopher.stewart@anchorageak.gov​​​
907-343-4040
Fax: 907-249-7570

Return to top

Girdwood Parks and Recreation

PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Municipal Liaison, Kyle Kelley
kyle.kelley@anchorageak.gov
907-343-8374
Fax: 907-249-7946

Jr. Admin. Officer, Margaret Tyler
margaret.tyler@anchorageak.gov
907-343-8373
Fax: 907-249-7439

Mailing Address:
Girdwood Board of Supervisors
PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Return to top


Eagle River/Chugiak Parks & Recreation

12001 Business Blvd, Ste. 123
Eagle River, AK 99577

Mailing Address:
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519-6650​

Director, Josh Durand
joshua.durand@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4427
Fax: 907-249-7479

Principal Admin. Officer, Karen Richards
karen.richards@anchorageak.gov
907-343-1501 ​

Office Associate, Barbara Jordan
barbara.jordan@anchorageak.gov
907-343-1500

Recreation Specialist, Kyle Hart
kyle.hart@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-1507

Chugiak Pool - S. Birchwood Loop
Manager, Dan Hagarman
daniel.hagarman@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4507
Fax: 907-694-5010

Return to top

Boards/Commissions Support

Anchorage Parks & Recreation Commission
907-343-4355
Fax: 907-343-6523

Eagle River Board of Supervisors
907-343-1500
Fax: 907-694-5010

Girdwood Board of Supervisors
907-343-8373
Fax: 907-​249-7439

Return to top

Anchorage ​Parks and Recreation Department

Phone 1-907-343-PLAY (7529)​
E-mail - Compliments, Questions, Concerns
E-mail​ - Park Maintenance​ Questions

Physical Address

Anchorage Parks and Recreation
632 W 6th Ave, Suite 630
Anchorage, AK 99501

Mailing Address

Anchorage Parks and Recreation
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519