How Can We Help You?

Mayor's Office

Boards & Commissions

Established by Municipal Charter or Municipal Code, boards and commissions are groups of local citizens who volunteer.

Municipal Code divides boards and commissions into the following categories:

Service Area Supervisory Boards

Serve a specific geographical area to oversee local road, fire or recreational services. Members of these boards are elected by their community and must be residents of the service area they represent.

Regulatory and Adjudicatory Boards and Commissions

Establish standards, grant waivers, and in some cases impose fines to enforce standards.

Program Advisory Boards

Advise the Mayor and the Assembly on particular community programs and needs.

    • Mayor's Office
    • Mayor: Dan Sullivan
    • 632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 840, Anchorage, AK 99501
    • 907 343-7100