Anchorage Parks and Recreation

Directory

​Administration - 632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Director, Josh Durand
E-mail: joshua.durand@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4427
Fax: 907-249-7479

Principal Admin. Officer, Shanna Alexander
E-mail: shanna.alexander@anchorageak.gov
​907-343-4355
Fax: 907-249-7524

Citywide Community Events, Cathy Janigo
E-mail: cathy.janigo@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4492
Fax: 907-343-6523

Administrative Parks Coordinator, Marcus "Randy" Rand
E-mail: marcus.rand@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4504
Fax: 907-249-7902

Community Engagement Coordinator, Vacant
E-mail: @anchorageak.gov 
907-343-4587

Return to top


Park Development & Natural Resources - 632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Parks Superintendent, Steve Rafuse
E-mail: stephen.rafuse@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4586
Fax: 907-249-7331​

Land Manager, Tom Korosei
E-mail: tom.korosei@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4503
Fax: 907-249-7375

​Landscape Architect II, Vacant
E-mail: @anchorageak.gov
907-343-4135
Fax: 907-249-7543

​Landscape Architect II, Taylor Keegan
E-Mail: taylor.keegan@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4518
Fax: 907-249-7945

Associate Planner, Nicolette Dent
E-mail: nicolette.dent@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4137

Natural Resource Manager, Brad Muir
E-mail: bradley.muir@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4287

Return to top


PARK OPERATIONS (Park Maintenance, Horticulture & Community Work Service)

Park Maintenance

Park Maintenance Hotline: 907-343-4554

Park Maintenance Superintendent, Michael Fisher
E-mail: michael.fisher@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4716
Fax: 907-249-7513

Parks & Trails Safety Superintendent, Mike Braniff
E-mail: michael.braniff@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4369

Office Associate, Diana Cramer
E-mail: diana.cramer@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4754


Horticulture - 1321 Lidia Selkregg Lane

Horticulture Supervisor, Luis Lemus
E-mail: Luis.Lemus@anchora​geak.gov​
907-343-4548
Fax: 907-333-0344

Sr. Office Associate, Marcy Lebrun
E-mail: marcy.lebrun@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4717
Fax: 907-249-7577
Division Fax: 907-333-0344


Community Work Service - 535 E. 9th. Avenue

E-mail: CWS@muni.org
907-343-4348
Fax: 907-274-7530

Return to top


Aquatics​

Bartlett Pool - 21101 Golden Bear Dr
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 & Press 1

Dimond Pool - 2909 W. 88th Avenue
Manager, Scott O'Brien
E-mail: scott.o'brien@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 & Press 3

East Pool - 4025 E. 20th Avenue
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 & Press 4

West Pool - 1700 Hillcrest Drive
Manager, Jim Reeves
E-mail: james.reeves@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 & Press 6

Service Pool - 5577 Abbott Road
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4402 & Press 5

Return to top


Recreation Division

Community Recreation Centers

Fairview Recreation Center - 1121 E. 10th Avenue
Indoor Recreation Superintendent, Teri Desy
E-mail: teri.desy@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4297
Fax: 907-343-4132

​Spenard Recreation Center - 2020 W. 48th Avenue
Indoor Recreation Superintendent,Teri Desy
E-mail: teri.desy@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4163
Fax: 907-249-7371


Outdoor Recreation Centers

Centennial Camper Park - 8400 Starview Dr
Centennial@anchorageak.gov

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
E-mail: bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725

Selkregg Chalet - 1600 Lidia Selkregg Lane
RussianJack@anchorageak.gov

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
E-mail: bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725

Kincaid Outdoor Center- 9401 W Raspberry Rd

Kincaid@muni.org

Outdoor Recreation Superintendent, Brad Cooke
E-mail: bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
907-343-6566
Fax: 907-249-7725


Recreation

Junior Admininistrative Officer – Outdoor Parks & Active Administrator
C.B. Stewart
Special Event/Shelter/Park/Field/Ice Permits
E-mail: christopher.stewart@anchorageak.gov​​​
907-343-4040
Fax: 907-249-7570

Return to top


Girdwood Parks & Recreation

PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Municipal Liaison, Kyle Kelley
E-mail: kyle.kelley@anchorageak.gov
907-343-8374
Fax: 907-249-7946

Jr. Admin. Officer, Margaret Tyler
E-mail: margaret.tyler@anchorageak.gov
907-343-8373
Fax: 907-249-7439

Mailing Address:
Girdwood Board of Supervisors
PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Return to top


Eagle River/Chugiak Parks & Recreation

12001 Business Blvd, Ste. 123
Eagle River, AK 99577

Mailing Address:
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519-6650​

Director, Josh Durand
E-mail: joshua.durand@anchorageak.gov
907-343-4427
Fax: 907-249-7479

Manager, Karen Richards
E-mail: karen.richards@anchorageak.gov
907-343-1501

Administrative Office, Tanya Iskra
E-mail: ​tanya.iskra@anchorageak.gov​ 
907-343-1503

Office Associate, Barbara Jordan
E-mail: barbara.jordan@anchorageak.gov
907-343-1500

Chugiak Pool - S. Birchwood Loop
Manager, Dan Hagarman
E-mail: daniel.hagarman@anchorageak.gov​
907-343-4507

Fax: 907-694-5010

Return to top


Boards/Commissions Support

Anchorage Parks & Recreation Commission
907-343-4355
Fax: 907-343-6523

Eagle River Board of Supervisors
907-343-1500
Fax: 907-694-5010

Girdwood Board of Supervisors
907-343-8373
Fax: 907-​249-7439

Return to top





Anchorage ​Parks and Recreation Department

Phone 1-907-343-PLAY (7529)​
E-mail - Compliments, Questions, Concerns
E-mail​ - Park Maintenance​ Questions

Physical Address

Anchorage Parks and Recreation
632 W 6th Ave, Suite 630
Anchorage, AK 99501

Mailing Address

Anchorage Parks and Recreation
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519