Geotechnical Advisory Commission  

The Geotechnical Advisory Commission (GAC) is a nine-member commission appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Assembly. The GAC acts in an advisory capacity to the Assembly, Mayor, municipal departments, Planning and Zoning Commission, Platting Board, Building Board, Building Safety Division, and the professional design community by providing professional advice on issues relating to natural hazards risk mitigation. This Commission, staffed by the Planning Department, meets at noon in the Planning and Development Center in the Planning Department's Conference Room 170 on the fourth Tuesday of each month.

Click here to return to main department page. 

Commission Members   
  • John Aho
  • Dennis Berry
  • Kyle Brennan
  • David Hemstreet
  • Thomas Kzrewinski
  • John Thornley    
  • Zhaohui (Joey) Yang


Commission Documents 
  • AO No. ___  Commission Establishment 
  • Municipal Code 4.50.050
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Current Meeting Information
  • Resolutions
  • Meeting Summaries
How Can We Help You?
Contact Information:
  • Thede Tobish, Senior Planner
    Long-Range Planning Division
    Planning Department

    Phone:    (907) 343-7918 or 343-7921