Anchorage Parks and Recreation

​​​​Eagle River / Chugiak Parks and Recreation Board of Supervisors​

The Eagle River / Chugiak Parks and Recreation Board of Supervisors meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. The meeting is held at Eagle River Town Center, MOA Conference Room 170, located at 12001 Business Blvd., Eagle River, AK 99577

​​Board Members​

South Fork Community Council​​

  • Board Member: Stephen Romanelli (Vice Chair)​
  • Alternate​: Vacant                                       

Birchwood Community Council​​

  • Board Member: Barbara Trost
  • Alternate​: Alexandra Hill​

Eagle River Community Council 

  • Board Member: Camilla Hussein-Scott​ (Chair)
  • Alternate​: Vacant​

Eagle River Valley Community Council ​

  • Board Member: Ruth Armstrong
  • Alternate​: Mark Littlefield

Chugiak Community Council

  • Board Member: Will Taygan
  • Alternate​: Kelly Willett

Mayor's Appointment

  • Board Member:​ Jasmine Carter​


Meetings are open to the public and held at 7 p.m. on the second Mon​day of each​ month at Eagle River Town Center, Room 170 (12001 Business Blvd).

Questions? 907-343-1500​​


2023 Agendas and Minutes


If you are looking for a past meeting minutes, visit the Eagle River Board of Supervisors Archives​​