How Can We Help You?


Public Transportation

Public Transit Advisory Board (PTAB)

There is established a public transit advisory board consisting of nine persons to advise the assembly and the mayor. At least two of the members shall be disabled. The board is intended to contribute to the long range planning of a balanced public transit system in the municipality. The board is not intended to regulate the transportation industry or to adjudicate the rights and duties of public and private carriers. Responsibilities of a PTAB Member.

The Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Assembly Conference Room of City Hall, except during March and April when it’s held in Training Room 700. If you’d like to present a topic of interest to the board, or contact a board member, please send your request to HansenSA@muni.org or call 343-8213.

Board Members                    Appointed  Exp. Date   

Ms. Sally Spieker

11/2/06 

10/2/15 

spieker@ptialaska.net

Mr. Jedediah Smith 

4/14/11 

4/14/14 

akjedediah@gmail.com

Mr. Patrick Reinhart

12/2/09 

10/2/15 

patrick.reinhart@alaska.gov

Mr. Timothy Sullivan

10/2/05 

10/2/15 

timssr@gmail.com

Mr. Jay Dulany        

10/14/10 

10/14/15 

dulany@ak.net

Mr. Andrew Ooms

1/9/13

10/9/14

aooms@kittelson.com

Ms. Carlette Mack

11/13/12

11/13/15

cmack@covenanthouseak.org

Mr. Kevin Jackson

2/13/13

10/14/13

kevin.jackson@alaska.gov  

Vacant                 10/14/14

Meeting Archives - Minutes and Agendas

    • Public Transportation
    • Director: Lance Wilber
    • 3600 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99507
    • 907 343-8402