Municipal Clerk

​​​​​​Follow us:
Twitter Facebook


Barbara A. Jones

The Municipal Clerk administers the Assembly offices and oversees Municipal elections.

The Municipal Clerk's Office publishes the agenda; records all Assembly-related actions; and produces the minutes for all Assembly meetings. The Municipal Clerk's Office oversees business licensing and staffs several Municipal boards, including the Board of Ethics, the Board of Adjustment, the Election Commission, and the Salaries and Emoluments Commission.

Items of Interest

The Municipal Clerk's Office is temporarily closed to the public until further notice.  

In response to COVID-19, Clerk's Office staff members may be ill, quarantined, or may be working remotely and will do our best to assist you, while protecting our community. Please see below for contact information to communicate with us or to set up an appointment. We've also set out a table outside the Clerk's Office with some routine forms and information for self-service.

To protect our community, the Municipal Clerk's Office will not be providing notary services until our office fully reopens.

If you do not have access to email, or prefer to call us, please leave a voice message at 907-343-4311. Someone will return your phone call within one business day. 

and more ...

LIVE, WORK, PLAY. Memorandum of Understanding - The Municipal Clerk's Office partners with the Anchorage Economic Development Corporation (AEDC) to work towards achieving the goal of making Anchorage the number one city in America to Live, Work, and Play by 2025.

Comprehensive Annual Financial Reports

Single Audit Compliance Reports

Mayor Declares May 5-11, 2013 as Municipal Clerk's Week



How Can We Help You?

Municipal Clerk's Office

Deputy Clerk - Jennifer Veneklasen

Assembly Budget Analyst - Desirea Camacho

Deputy Clerk - ​Elections - Erika McConnell

Agenda Coordinator - Hydee Caban

Agenda & Records Coordinator - Karissa Sleppy

Business License Official - Mandy Honest

Elections Assistant - Amy Solberg

Elections Coordinator - Liz Edwards

Scheduling & Business License Assistant - Kiana Belser​

Administrative Assistant -

Minutes Clerk - Travis Turner