AMATS Policy Committee logo_a scroll


The Policy Committee is the primary decision-making body, comprised of five voting members. In general, the Policy Committee:  1) provides overall direction to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee and to staff; 2) ensures adequate public involvement throughout the AMATS process; and 3) directs the preparation of transportation plans, programs and studies. 


  • Establish the need and priorities of transportation within the AMATS area
  • Direct the preparation and implementation of transportation plans, programs, and studies
  • Provide overall direction to the Technical Advisory Committee and Staff
  • Ensure public involvement throughout the AMATS planning and decision-making process


Wolfgang Junge - Chair
​Commissioner of Alaska DOT&PF or Designee
​Adam Trombley​ - Vice Chair
​Municipality of Anchorage Mayor or Designee
Emma Pokon
Commissioner of ADEC or Designee
Meg Zale​tel​
​Dist. 4 Midtown Anchorage Municipal Assembly
Daniel Volland​
​Dist. 1 North Anchorage Municipal Assembly
Kevin Cross - Alternate​​
​Dist. 2​ Eagle River / Chugiak Municipal Assembly

​AMATS committee meetings are open to the public & the public is provided an opportunity to comment at each meeting. Business items are presented by staff or consultant. After the committee discusses the business item, the public is invited to formally comment.​​​