Transportation Planning / AMATS

 

Public Involvement Statement

POLICY COMMITTEE

The Policy Committee is the primary decision-making body, comprised of five voting members. In general, the Policy Committee:  1) provides overall direction to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee and to staff; 2) ensures adequate public involvement throughout the AMATS process; and 3) directs the preparation of transportation plans, programs and studies. 

RESPONSIBILITIES INCLUDE:

  • Establish the need and priorities of transportation within the AMATS area
  • Direct the preparation and implementation of transportation plans, programs, and studies
  • Provide overall direction to the Technical Advisory Committee and Staff
  • Ensure public involvement throughout the AMATS planning and decision-making process

.............................................................................................................................

VOTING MEMBERS:

Wolfgang Junge
Chair
Central Region Director
Wolfgang.Junge@alaska.gov​
P: 907.269.0770

Ethan Berkowitz
Vice Chair
Municipality of Anchorage Mayor
mayor@muni.org
P: 907.343.7100

Cindy Heil
Air Non-Point & Mobile Sources Program Mgr
Cindy.Heil@alaska.gov
P: 907.269.7577

Meg Zaletel
Dist. 4 Midtown Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
Meg.Zaletel@anchorageak.gov
P: 907.306.5052

John Weddleton
Dist. 6 South Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
John.Weddleton@anchorageak.gov
P: 907.770.0685

ALTERNATE:

Christopher Constant
Dist. 1 Downtown Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
Christopher.Constant@anchorageak.gov
P: 907.947.9438
How Can We Help You?