​​​Contact the Legislative Branch


Th​e Assem​bly​

​​​​​​​From Chugiak to Girdwood, every neighborhood in the Municipality of Anchorage is represented on the Anchorage Assembly. With members elected by you, the Assembly creates, passes and amends local laws, as well as approves the Municipality's budget every year. We invite you to learn more about what we do and get involved.​ Learn more about what we do​ and read our priorities and recent actions.​​



Office of the Municipal Clerk​

The Municipal Clerk administers the Assembly offices and oversees Municipal elections. The Municipal Clerk's Office publishes the agenda; records all Assembly-related actions; and pro​duces the minutes for all Assembly meetings. The Municipal Clerk's Office oversees business licensing and staffs several Municipal boards, including the Board of Ethics, the Board of Adjustment, the Election Commission, and the Salaries and Emoluments Commission.

​Phone: 907-343-4311
Fax: 907-343-7999
Clerk's Office: wwmasmc@anchorageak.gov
Business Licenses: MuniLicenses@anchorageak.gov ​
Elections: Elections@anchorageak.gov or 907-243-VOTE (8683)
Mailing address: P.O. Box 196650, Anchorage, AK 99519-6650​​​​​

​​Municipal Clerk's Office

632 W 6th Ave., Ste. 250
Anchorage, AK 99501

Tuesday - Friday
​​9:00 a.m. to 3​:00 p.m. 
except Municipal holidays​

​MOA Election Center

619 E Ship Creek Ave., Ste. 100, Door D
Anchorage, AK 99501

Wednesday - Thursday​
9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. 
closed on Municipal holidays

Legislative Services

​The Assembly's Legislative Services team is the community's liaison to the Legislative branch of municipal government and serves all twelve members of the body through communications, policy and issue research, public engagement, orientation and education, strategic planning, and project management of major initiatives.

Ph​one: 907-343-4125
Email: wwmasls@anchorageak.gov
Mailing address: P.O. Box 196650, Anchorage, AK 99519-6650​​​​​

Legislative Services Director: Clare Ross
Assembly Communications Director: Allie Hartman
Legislative & Policy Analyst: Jennifer Veneklasen

​​Conn​​ect with the Assembly
follow​ ​