Parks and Recreation

Anchorage Parks & Recreation Department

E-mail - Compliments, Questions, Concerns
E-mail - Park Maintenance Questions
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519-6650

Administration - 632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Director, John Rodda
E-mail: john.rodda@anchorageak.gov
343-4562
Fax: 343-6523

Principal Admin. Officer, Liz Stanley
E-mail: elizabeth.stanley@anchorageak.gov
343-4501
Fax: 249-7524

Administrative Parks Coordinator, Marcus "Randy" Rand
E-mail: marcus.rand@anchorageak.gov
343-4504
Fax: 249-7902

Community Engagement Coordinator, Michelle Fehribach
E-mail: michelle.fehribach@anchorageak.gov
343-4587
Fax: 249-7757

Return to top

Park Development & Natural Resources - 632 W 6th Avenue, Suite 630 (City Hall)

Parks Superintendent, Josh Durand
E-mail: joshua.durand@anchorageak.gov
343-4427
Fax: 249-7479

Senior Planner, Stephen Rafuse
E-mail: stephen.rafuse@anchorageak.gov
343-4586
Fax: 249-7331

Senior Park Planner, Maeve Nevins
E-mail: maeve.nevinslavtar@anchorageak.gov
343-4135
Fax: 249-7543

Land Manager, Tom Korosei
E-mail: tom.korosei@anchorageak.gov
343-4503
Fax: 249-7375

Park Planner, Taylor Keegan
E-Mail: taylor.keegan@anchorageak.gov
343-4518
Fax: 249-7945

Natural Resource Manager, Brad Muir
E-mail: bradley.muir@anchorageak.gov
343-4287

PARK OPERATIONS (Park Maintenance, Horticulture & Community Work Service)

Park Maintenance

Park Maintenance Hotline: 343-4554

Park Maintenance Superintendent, Michael Fisher
E-mail: michael.fisher@anchorageak.gov
343-4716
Fax: 249-7513

Parks & Trails Safety Superintendent, Mike Braniff
E-mail: michael.braniff@anchorageak.gov
343-4369

Office Associate, Diana Cramer
E-mail: diana.cramer@anchorageak.gov
343-4754

Horticulture - 1321 Lidia Selkregg Lane

Horticulture Supervisor, Sandy Potvin
E-mail: sandra.potvin@anchorageak.gov
343-4548
Fax: 333-0344

Sr. Office Associate, Marcy Lebrun
E-mail: marcy.lebrun@anchorageak.gov
343-4717
Fax: 249-7577
Division Fax: 333-0344

Community Work Service - 535 E. 9th. Avenue

E-mail: CWS@muni.org
343-4348
Fax: 274-7530

Pools

Bartlett Pool - 25-500 North Muldoon Road
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
343-4402 & Press 1

Dimond Pool - 2909 W. 88th Avenue
Manager, Scott O'Brien
E-mail: scott.o'brien@anchorageak.gov
343-4402 & Press 3

East Pool - 4025 E. 20th Avenue
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
343-4402 & Press 4

West Pool - 1700 Hillcrest Drive
Manager, Jim Reeves
E-mail: james.reeves@anchorageak.gov
343-4402 & Press 6

Service Pool - 5577 Abbott Road
Manager, Doreen Hernandez
E-mail: doreen.hernandez@anchorageak.gov
343-4402 & Press 5

Return to top

Recreation Facilities

Fairview Recreation Center - 1121 E. 10th Avenue
Manager, Teri Desy
E-mail: teri.desy@anchorageak.gov
343-4297
Fax: 343-4132

Selkregg Chalet - 1600 Lidia Selkregg Lane
Manager, Cathy Janigo
E-mail: cathy.janigo@anchorageak.gov
343-4492
Fax: 343-6523

Assistant Manager, Denali Kamahele
E-mail: denali.kamahele@anchorageak.gov

343-6992
Fax: 332-1676

Spenard Recreation Center - 2020 W. 48th Avenue
Manager,Teri Desy
E-mail: teri.desy@anchorageak.gov​
343-4163
Fax: 249-7371

Centennial Camper Park - 8400 Starview Dr

Manager, Brad Cooke
E-mail: bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov
343-6566
Fax: 249-7725

Kincaid Outdoor Center- 9401 W Raspberry Rd
Kincaid@muni.org

Manager, Brad Cooke
E-mail: bradley.cooke@anchorageak.gov​
343-6566
Fax: 249-7725

Recreation

Special Events/Sport Field Coordinator, C.B. Stewart
E-mail: christopher.stewart@anchorageak.gov​​
343-4040
Fax: 249-7570

Outdoor Programs

Recreation Programmers

Special Event/Shelter/Park/Field/Ice Permits, CB Stewart
E-mail: christopher.stewart@anchorageak.gov​​​
343-4040
Fax: 249-7570

Girdwood Parks & Recreation

PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Municipal Liaison, Kyle Kelley
E-mail: kyle.kelley@anchorageak.gov
343-8374
Fax: 249-7946

Jr. Admin. Officer, Margaret Tyler
E-mail: margaret.tyler@anchorageak.gov
343-8373
Fax: 249-7439

Mailing Address:
Girdwood Board of Supervisors
PO Box 390
Girdwood, AK 99587

Eagle River/Chugiak Parks & Recreation

12001 Business Blvd, Ste. 123
Eagle River, AK 99577

Mailing Address:
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519-6650

Director, John Rodda
E-mail: john.rodda@anchorageak.gov
343-1502

Manager, Karen Richards
E-mail: karen.richards@anchorageak.gov
343-1501

Administrative Office, Regina Alatervo
E-mail:
343-1503

Office Associate, Barbara Jordan
E-mail: barbara.jordan@anchorageak.gov
343-1500

Chugiak Pool - S. Birchwood Loop
Manager, Dan Hagarman
E-mail: daniel.hagarman@anchorageak.gov​
343-4507

Fax: 694-5010

Boards/Commissions Support

Anchorage Parks & Recreation Commission
343-4355
Fax: 343-6523

Eagle River Board of Supervisors
343-1500
Fax: 694-5010

Girdwood Board of Supervisors
343-8373
Fax: 249-7439

Return to top



How Can We Help You?