How Can We Help You?


Planning Department

Planning Department Staff

Main Number:  (907) 343-7931

Administration Division 

McNulty, Michelle J., Planning Director
michelle.mcnulty@anchorageak.gov
343-7931

Kottre, Sandra A., Jr. Administrative Officer
sandra.kottre@anchorageak.gov 
343-8090

Current Planning Division

Whitfield, David R., Manager and Platting Officer
david.whitfield@anchorageak.gov
343-8329

Zoning and Platting Section

Blake, Lori A., Meeting Records Coordinator
lori.blake@anchorageak.gov
343-7576

Gedig, Karlie D., Planning Technician
karlie.gedig@anchorageak.gov
343-7990

Hodges, Collin P., Senior Planner
collin.hodges@anchorageak.gov 
343-7938

Kimmel, Corliss A., Office Associate
corliss.kimmel@anchorageak.gov  
343-7943

McLaughlin, Francis D., Senior Planner
francis.mclaughlin@anchorageak.gov
343-8003

Odell, Shawn M., Senior Planner
shawn.odell@anchorageak.gov
343-7941

Stewart, Gloria I., Senior Planning Technician
gloria.stewart@anchorageak.gov
343-7934

Yelle, Ryan J., Senior Planner
ryan.yelle@anchorageak.gov
343-7935  

Land Use Review Section 

Calhoun, Sonnet L., Lead Land Use Plan Reviewer
sonnet.calhoun@anchorageak.gov 
343-8353

Moeller, Laura Jo, Land Use Plan Reviewer
laura.moeller@anchorageak.gov
343-8332

Long-Range Planning Division

Wong, Carol C., Manager
carol.wong@anchorageak.gov
343-7920 

Bunnell, Kristine René, Senior Planner
kristine.bunnell@anchorageak.gov
343-7993

Davis, Tom G., Senior Planner 
tom.davis@anchorageak.gov  
343-7916

Perry, Susan, Principal Office Associate
susan.perry@anchorageak.gov
343-7921

Scher, Connor W., Historic Preservation Specialist Intern
connor.scher@anchorageak.gov
343-7940

Tobish, Thede G., Senior Planner 
thede.tobish@anchorageak.gov
343-7918  

Transportation Planning Division / AMATS 

Lyon, Craig H., Manager/AMATS Coordinator
craig.lyon@anchorageak.gov
343-7996

Cecil, Jonathan P., Senior Planner
jonathan.cecil@ci.anchorageak.gov
343-7915  

Lopez, Diana V., AMATS Senior Accountant
diana.lopez@anchorageak.gov
343-7922

Underwood, Vivian R., Senior Planner
vvian.underwood@anchorageak.gov
343-7995 

Wilm, Joni C., Senior Planner
joni.wilm@anchorageak.gov
343-7957

Jongenelen, Aaron M., Senior Planner
aaron.jongenelen@anchorageak.gov 
343-8254

    • Planning Department
    • Director: Michelle J. McNulty, AICP
    • 4700 Elmore Road, Anchorage, AK 99507
    • 907-343-7931