How Can We Help You?


Transportation Planning / AMATS

Public Involvement Statement

POLICY COMMITTEE

The Policy Committee is the primary decision-making body, comprised of five voting members. In general, the Policy Committee:  1) provides overall direction to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee and to staff; 2) ensures adequate public involvement throughout the AMATS process; and 3) directs the preparation of transportation plans, programs and studies. 

RESPONSIBILITIES INCLUDE:

  • Establish the need and priorities of transportation within the AMATS area
  • Direct the preparation and implementation of transportation plans, programs, and studies
  • Provide overall direction to the Technical Advisory Committee and Staff
  • Ensure public involvement throughout the AMATS planning and decision-making process

.............................................................................................................................

VOTING MEMBERS:

David Kemp
Chair
Central Region Director
david.kemp@alaska.gov
P: 907.269.0770

Ethan Berkowitz
Vice Chair
Municipality of Anchorage Mayor
mayor@muni.org
P: 907.343.7100

Cindy Heil
Air Non-Point & Mobile Sources Program Mgr
Cindy.Heil@alaska.gov
P: 907.269.7577

Pete Petersen
Dist. 5 East Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
PetersenP@muni.org
P: 907. 240.1049

John Weddleton
Dist. 6 South Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
WeddletonJ@muni.org
P: 907. 770.0685

ALTERNATE:

Christopher Constant
Dist. 1 Downtown Anchorage
Municipal Assembly
ConstantC@muni.org
P: 907.947.9438
    • Transportation Planning / AMATS
    • MPO Coordinator: Craig Lyon
    • 4700 Elmore Road
    • (907) 343-7996