YOUTH ADVISORY COMMISSION

August 4, 2022 7:00-9:00 PM via Teams and In-person Anchorage City Hall | 632 W. 6th Ave. Suite 820

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order 6:19pm
- II. Roll Call

Kelsey Berger	Α
Rebekah Dunfee	Α
Andrew Duryea	Α
Denali Tshibaka	Α
Josiah Tshibaka	Α
Moses Vakulich	Α
Harrison Steeves-Little	Α
Steven Bockelman	Α
Lillian Yang	E

- III. Approve the Agenda
- IV. Approve the Minutes
 - a. 7/7/2022

Moved by Commissioner Tshibaka D, seconded by Commissioner Berger. P

- V. Old Business
 - a. MHAP Discussion, Commissioner Duryea

No motion pending. Discussion. Update recessed to next meeting.

- VI. New Business
 - a. YAC Chair/Vice Chair Elections, Chair Dunfee

Nominees for President: Commissioner Vakulich; Commissioner Duryea.

President

Kelsey BergerAndyRebekah DunfeeMosesAndrew DuryeaAndyDenali TshibakaMosesJosiah TshibakaMosesMoses VakulichMoses

Harrison Steeves-

Little Andy
Steven Bockelman Andy
Lillian Yang N/A

Nominations for Vice Chair: Josiah Tshibaka, no opposition. Passed unanimously.

Nominations for Secretary: Jayd Bair. Passed unanimously.

b. Discussion on AR Youth Rep Model Task Force, Commissioner Duryea

Discussion. No motion pending.

Update tabled to next meeting.

c. YAC Resolution 9, Commissioner Duryea

Move to amend document to move first whereas to end, moved by Commissioner Tshibaka J, seconded by Vakulich.

Moved to approve and pass by Tshibaka D, Seconded by Commissioner Bockelman

d. ELP Subcommittee Discussion, Commissioner Tshibaka

Discussion. No motion pending.

Tabled to next meeting.

e. Youth Representative Nominations, Chair Dunfee

Two members interested in interviewing: Commissioner Bair, Commissioner Bockelman, Both interviewed.

Moved into executive session: moved by Commissioner Tshibaka J, seconded by Commissioner Duryea.

Move to vote for the representative: moved by Commissioner Tshibaka J, seconded by Commissioner Duryea.

Voted for Commissioner Bockelman as representative, Commissioner Bair as Alternate Representative unanimously.

VII. Commissioners Comment

VIII. Public Comment

IX. Adjournment 8:22pm.