Anchorage Equal Rights Commission

‚Äč Follow Us on Facebook

Types of Discrimination

It is unlawful to discriminate in:
  • Employment
  • Housing
  • Public Accommodations
  • Educational Institutions
  • Financial Institutions
  • Practices of the Municipality
It is unlawful to discriminate on the basis of:
  • Race
  • Color
  • Religion
  • National Origin
  • Sex
  • Pregnancy
  • Sexual Orientation
  • Gender Identity
  • Physical or Mental Disability
  • Age
  • Marital Status
  • Parenthood
  • Retaliation
  • Familial Status (children under the age of 18 who are living with a parent or legal guardian are protected in certain housing cases)
In accordance with:
  • Title 5 of the Anchorage Municipal Code  (Title 5)
  • Title VII of the Civil Rights Act (Title VII)
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
How Can We Help You?