State of Alaska

Listing of Selected Departments, Divisions, and Other Agencies As of April 15, 2003 - Not Comprehensive See AMC 12.20 Informational #11 and Notice to Guests for Proper Tax Treatment

Office of the Governor

Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Division of Elections

State Legislature

Alaska Court System

Department of Administration

- Commissioner's Office
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Finance
- Division of General Services
- Division of Motor Vehicles
- Division of Personnel
- Division of Retirement and Benefits
- Division of Risk Management
- Division of Senior Services
- Public Defender Agency

<u>Department of Community & Economic</u> Development

- Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of International Trade & Market Development
- Division of Banking, Securities and Corporations
- Division of Community & Business Development
- Division of Insurance
- Division of Investments
- Division of Occupational Licensing
- Alaska Aerospace Development Corporation
- Alaska Industrial Development & Export Authority
- Alaska Railroad Corporation
- Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute
- Alaska Science and Technology Foundation
- Regulatory Commission of Alaska

Department of Corrections

- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Probation & Parole
- Division of Institutions

Department of Environmental Conservation

- Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Air and Water Quality
- Division of Environmental Health
- Division of Facility Construction & Operation
- Division of Spill Prevention and Response
- Division of Statewide Public Service

Department of Fish and Game

- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Boards Support
- Division of Commercial Fisheries
- Commercial Fisheries (Limited) Entry Commission
- Division of Habitat and Restoration
- Sport Fish Division
- Division of Subsistence
- Division of Wildlife Conservation

Department of Health and Social Services

- Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse
- Office of Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
- Division of Family and Youth Services
- Division of Juvenile Justice
- Division of Medical Assistance
- Division of Mental Health & Developmental Disabilities
- Division of Public Assistance
- Division of Public Health

Department of Law

- Administrative Services
- Attorney General's Office
- Civil Division
- Criminal Division

Department of Military & Veterans Affairs

- Alaska Air National Guard
- Army National Guard
- Division of Emergency Services
- Division of Homeland Security
- Naval Militia
- State Defense Force
- Veterans Affairs

Department of Labor and Workforce Development

- Administrative Services Division
- Employment Security Division
- · Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
- Workers' Compensation Division

University of Alaska

- University of Alaska Anchorage
- University of Alaska Fairbanks
- University of Alaska Southeast

State of Alaska

Listing of Selected Departments, Divisions, and Other Agencies As of April 15, 2003 - Not Comprehensive

See AMC 12.20 Informational #11 and Notice to Guests for Proper Tax Treatment

Department of Education and Early Development

- Division of Libraries, Archives & Museums
- Alaska Public School Districts

Alaska Gateway Schools

Aleutian Region Schools

Aleutians East Borough Schools

Anchorage Schools

Annette Island Schools

Bering Strait Schools

Bristol Bay Borough Schools

Chatham Schools

Chugach Schools

Copper River Schools

Cordova City Schools

Craig City Schools

Delta/Greely Schools

Denali Borough Schools

Dillingham City Schools

Fairbanks North Star Borough Schools

Galena City Schools

Haines Borough Schools

Hoonah City Schools

Hydaburg City Schools

Iditarod Area Schools

Juneau Borough Schools

Kake City Schools

Kashunamiut Schools

Kenai Peninsula Borough Schools

Ketchikan Gateway Borough Schools

Klawock City Schools

Kodiak Island Borough Schools

Kuspuk School District

Lake & Peninsula Borough Schools

Lower Kuskokwim Schools

Lower Yukon Schools

Mat-Su Borough Schools

Nenana City Schools

Nome City Schools

North Slope Borough Schools

Northwest Arctic Borough Schools

Pelican City Schools

Petersburg City Schools

Pribilof Schools

Saint Mary's Schools

Sitka Borough Schools

Skagway City Schools

Southeast Island Schools

Southwest Region Schools

Tanana Schools

Unalaska City Schools

Valdez City Schools

Wrangell Public Schools

Yakutat Schools

Yukon Flats Schools

Yukon/Koyukuk Schools

Yupiit Schools

Mt. Edgecumbe High School

Alyeska Central School

Other Schools

Alyeska Central School

Alaska Vocational Technical Center

Alaska State School for the Deaf and Hard of

Hearing

Department of Natural Resources

- Commissioner's Office
- Division of Geological & Geophysical Surveys
- Division of Agriculture
- Division of Forestry
- Division of Mining, Land & Water Management
- Division of Oil and Gas
- Division of Parks and Outdoor Recreation
- Division of Support Services

Department of Public Safety

- Commissioner's Office
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Alaska State Troopers
- Fish and Wildlife Protection
- State Fire Marshal's Office

Department of Revenue

- Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Administrative Services
- Division of Child Support Enforcement
- Division of Permanent Fund Dividend
- Division of Treasury
- · Office of the Commissioner
- Tax Division
- Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
- Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
- Alaska Municipal Bond Bank Authority
- Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation
- Alaska State Pension Investment Board
- Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

- Office of the Commissioner
- Division of Construction & Operations
- Division of Maintenance & Operations
- Division of Measurement Standards & Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
- Division of Planning & Administrative
- Alaska Marine Highway System
- Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport