Local Governments that are Political Subdivisions of the State of Alaska As of April 15, 2003 per Division of Elections Web Site

Adak, City of Akhiok, City of Akiak, City of Akutan, City of Alakanuk, City of Aleknagik, City of Aleutians East Borough Allakaket, City of Ambler, City of

Anaktuvuk Pass, City of Anaktuvuk Pass, City of Angoon, City of Anjak, City of Anvik, City of Atka, City of Atqasuk, City of Barrow, City of Bethel, City of

Bettles, City of

Brevig Mission, City of Bristol Bay Borough Buckland, City of Chefornak, City of Chevak, City of Chignik, City of Chuathbaluk, City of Juneau, City & Borough of Sitka, City & Borough of

Yakutat, City & Borough of Yakutat, City & Borough of Clark's Point, City of Coffman Cove, City of Cold Bay, City of Cordova, City of Craig, City of Deering, City of Delta Junction, City of Denali Borough Dillingham, City of Diomede, City of Eagle, City of

Eagle, City of Eek, City of Egegik, City of Ekwok, City of Elim, City of Emmonak, City of

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Fairbanks, City of
False Pass, City of
Fort Yukon, City of
Galena, City of
Gambell, City of
Golovin, City of
Goodnews Bay, City of
Grayling, City of
Haines Borough
Holy Cross, City of

Homer, City of Hoonah, City of Hooper Bay, City of Houston, City of Hughes, City of Huslia, City of Hydaburg, City of Kachemak, City of Kake, City of Kaktovik, City of Kaltag, City of

Kenai Peninsula Borough

Kenai, City of

Kasaan, City of

Ketchikan Gateway Borough

Ketchikan, City of Kiana, City of King Cove, City of Kivalina, City of Klawock, City of Kobuk, City of

Kodiak Island Borough

Kodiak, City of Kotlik, City of Kotzebue, City of Koyuk, City of Koyukuk, City of Kupreanof, City of Kwethluk, City of

Lake & Peninsula Borough Larsen Bay, City of Lower Kalskag, City of Manokotak, City of Marshall, City of

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

McGrath, City of Mekoryuk, City of

Metlakatla Indian Community Mountain Village, City of Municipality of Anchorage

Napakiak, City of
Napaskiak, City of
Nenana, City of
New Stuyahok, City of
Newhalen, City of
Nightmute, City of
Nikolai, City of
Nome, City of
Nondalton, City of
Norvik, City of
North Pole, City of
North Slope Borough
Northwest Arctic Borough

Nuiqsut, City of Nulato, City of Nunam Iqua, City of Nunapitchuk, City of Old Harbor, City of Ouzinkie, City of Palmer, City of Pelican, City of Petersburg, City of Pilot Point, City of Pilot Station, City of Platinum, City of Point Hope, City of Port Alexander, City of Port Lions, City of Quinhagak, City of Ruby, City of

Russian Mission, City of Saint George, City of Saint Mary's, City of Saint Michael, City of Saint Paul, City of Sand Point, City of Savoonga, City of Saxman, City of Scammon Bay, City of Selawik, City of Seldovia, City of Seward, City of Shageluk, City of Shaktoolik, City of Shishmaref, City of Shungnak, City of Skagway, City of Soldotna, City of Stebbins, City of Tanana, City of

Teller, City of
Tenakee Springs, City of
Thorne Bay, City of
Togiak, City of
Toksook Bay, City of
Unalakleet, City of
Unalaska, City of
Upper Kalskag, City of
Valdez, City of
Wainwright, City of
Wales, City of

Wasilla, City of White Mountain, City of

Whittier, City of Wrangell, City of